The two dominant political parties in Ghana, The New Patriotic Party (NPP) and the National Democratic Congress (NDC) have picked number one and number two respectively on the ballot paper ahead of this year’s December 7 elections.

The two main parties were followed by newly formed Ghana United Movement (GUM) and the Convention People’s Party (CPP) taking the fourth position.
The balloting exercise was held the head office of the Electoral Commission, Ghana (EC) on Tuesday, October 20, 2020.

Below are the full list of Presidential candidates ahead of December 7 elections

  1. Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo – (NPP)
  2. John Dramani Mahama – (NDC)
  3. Christian Kwabena Andrews – (GUM)
  4. Kobina Greenstreet – (CPP)
  5. Akua Donkor – (GFP)
  6. Henry Herbert Lartey – (GCPP)
  7. Hassan Ayariga – (APC)
  8. Percyval Kofi Akpaloo – (LPG)
  9. David Apasera – (PNC)
  10. Brigitte Akosua Dzogbenuku – (PPP)
  11. Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings – (NDP)
  12. Alfred Walker – (Independent Candidate)